What I’m Reading Lately … Blog Edition

Leave a comment

So, I haven’t had a ton of time for reading books lately, but I have been reading a lot of blogs. And sometimes I wonder if I’m a little blog bi-polar because as I’m looking at the different posts, they are all fairly different from each other. For example, I read Time-Warp Wife all about recapturing a woman’s service at home, and PRBreakfastClub, a public-relations/marketing blog for young professionals. And if you’ve read any of my writing, you know that I love to research feminism and women in the media. I’m not sure where I fall on this spectrum now, but I sure do like to read about it all 🙂

So I thought I’d share some of my favorite blogs lately because if there’s anything I love reading more than blogs, it’s posts about what blogs those bloggers read!

Daddy Newbie – this Tumblr is laugh out loud funny for any parent.

The Better Mom – a new one I just added and am liking so far.

Back To Her Roots – this is a health/food blog turned living on a farm and sustainable living blog. She has great recipes and I love reading about their farm adventures.

Gussy Sews – this is a handmade shop/website but the owner is a wonderful writer and Christian mom who shares about sewing, babies and life.

CoffeeCakeAndCardio – this is another new one and a great blog about eating healthy and losing weight.

Fannetastic Food – this is a running blog, but she also has great recipes and workouts.

Skinnytaste – a GREAT recipe blog!

Baby Rabies – a hilarious mom blog

Neon Fresh – a great blog by a copywriter and stay at home mom. Her Friday posts are always the best.

The Home of Peter Shankman – this guy is a brilliant businessman and owner of several companies. I love his insight on entrepreneurship and customer service.

Biblical Homemaking – a great blog about being a Biblical and Godly wife.

Rachel Held Evans – the author of “A Year of Biblical Womanhood” Rachel is a very interesting Christian writer who isn’t afraid of any topic.

There are a ton more blogs on my Feedly roll, but these I always look forward to. I love the different perspectives they share! Do you have any good blogs to share?

Author: soroussell

Just a small town girl. Reader. Writer. Lover of music. Marketer. Strategist. Brand lover. Saved by grace. Wife. Sister. Daughter. Friend. Undeniable.

Leave a Reply

