What I’m Reading This Summer

3 Comments

So…here we are, Summer is here and that means a little more time to read for fun. So, I’ve somehow amassed a stack of reading that will probably last me through the Summer, so instead of weekly reading, I figured I would lump it all in one. Let’s see how far I can get through this list before I jump back into school-sanctioned reading!

summer reading

The Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels: My Love Story – Ree Drummond
Half The Sky – Nicholas D. Kristof
Home: A Memoir of My Early Years – Julie Andrews
Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter – Seth Grahame-Smith
A Farewell To Arms – Ernest Hemingway
In Defense of Food – Michael Pollan
Firefly Lane – Kristin Hannah
7 – Jen Hatmaker
Walt Disney: An American Original – Bob Thomas
Bowling Alone – Robert Putnam
Katharine Graham: Personal History –  Katharine Graham

Author: soroussell

Just a small town girl. Reader. Writer. Lover of music. Marketer. Strategist. Brand lover. Saved by grace. Wife. Sister. Daughter. Friend. Undeniable.

3 thoughts on “What I’m Reading This Summer

  1. You have such a great mix of books – classics, fun beach reads, memoirs – nice! Hope you enjoy them all. : )

    • Hey thanks! I’m slowly making my way through – trying to alternate fun/light ones and heavier themes so I don’t get too bogged down 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Have you read the Julie Andrews and Walt Disney books yet?nBoth look great… Would love to hear what you thought!!!

Leave a Reply

