Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a comment

hawaii

Happy Mother’s Day to my beautiful mother! She holds this family together and reminds us everyday the power of true love. She worries, cares, listens, anticipates, understands, sympathizes, and is always there when we need to “vent.”

She’s taught me how to be a good wife, a supportive sister and a true Southern lady. I know how to throw a wedding shower, bake a covered dish, write a thank you note and the importance of remembering birthdays. She taught me the love of Christ and how He gives us the greatest example of love.

I know she misses her own mother this year, and was inspired by my grandmother’s style and grace. But I know I draw that same inspiration from my own mother (with a little feisty-ness thrown in!). Happy Mother’s Day to the woman who knows me best!

Author: soroussell

Just a small town girl. Reader. Writer. Lover of music. Marketer. Strategist. Brand lover. Saved by grace. Wife. Sister. Daughter. Friend. Undeniable.

Leave a Reply

