So What Do You Do?

2 Comments

Say whaaa??? Another post during Finals week? What can I say? I’m going a little batty starting at the same 7 theories over and over.

I get a lot of quizzical looks and questions when people ask me what I do, and I say “marketing” or “public relations” or if I’m feeling really tired “communications” or “arts and crafts.” It’s a very fuzzy industry, and a lot of people think its all about making things pretty, sound good or propaganda. Which it can be….sometimes ๐Ÿ™‚

So, when I found this infographic via Hubspot, I immediately had to share.

Study it. Learn it. Quiz me on it. This is a simplified infographic, but I think it shows all the intricate steps that go into marketing (inbound marketing, specifically). Now, this isn’t everything. But it does offer a good primer on what good marketing and communication can entail.

If it’s too small in here, click here to see the full version.

inbound marketing

Author: soroussell

Just a small town girl. Reader. Writer. Lover of music. Marketer. Strategist. Brand lover. Saved by grace. Wife. Sister. Daughter. Friend. Undeniable.

2 thoughts on “So What Do You Do?

  1. I think I’ll just accept that you’re in marketing. I pray finals went well for you and that you survived with all your sanity (although I’m not sure after your last 3 posts). ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Thank you! Finals went great, even with the procrastination ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

